BLOG!

I quit smoking last week. It sucks, don’t do it. Smoke that is. Quitting itself would be so much easier if I hadn’t smoked in the first place. Of course, then I wouldn’t have had to quit.

Confusion aside, I started crocheting almost obsessively in order to keep my hands and mind busy, and in the past week my house has started to fill with various scraps of yarn and felt, as well as more completed projects than I usually manage to do in a year. Since I can’t carry a truck around to all my friends and family to show off the fruits of my labor, I’ve decided to yield to the dark side and post them all in this blog. I hope you enjoy the crappy cell phone pictures since I can’t find my camera cable. No worries though, I’m sure I will replace it soon enough and give better pictures.

The first thing I did, was finally make myself a sleeve for my netbook. Quitting smoking is hard and I decided if nothing else, I’d earned a back to school present. I’m pretty happy with it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I made it up as I went, but it was super simple so if anyone wanted a loose pattern I could write one up really easily. It was based on one I saw someone selling on ETSY (though, if you ask me, mine’s cooler) for thirty bucks. THIRTY BUCKS?!? It cost me MAYBE two to make! I think it would make cute a cute book cover too, so look out, if you’re on my Christmas list, there’s a good chance you’re getting one of these this year.

Next, I decided to make something for the fruit of my loins. I’d never made a toy before, but I did have a giant book that detailed exactly how to do it, so I opened it and made this.

Photobucket

I WISH I had more pictures, because it is quite possibly the cutest thing I’ve made since said fruit of my loins, but unfortunately, the second my precocious little monster saw it she refused to give it up. She’s hard to photograph because she’s in near constant motion (I wish I was the three year old) so until I can get my real camera set up you’ll have to do with this. If you want to make it, it’s a pattern from Amigurimi Two! by Ana Paula Rimoli, and it’s a really easy one to follow.
And that’s what I did last week!

About courtneykilledit

I am a twenty four year old mother of one in Columbus. I recently quit smoking and to keep the urge to shank a baby for a cigarette from becoming a reality I started crocheting obsessively. This blog is to keep my friends and family updated on my many, ridiculous projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BLOG!

  1. Kristie says:

    I guess I know what I’m getting for Christmas!! 😀

  2. Stephanie says:

    That’s adorable. …awesome job: -)

Leave a Reply

