Update!

Ok, so I did finally starch the stupid thing and this is what it looks like. Not too shabby for a first filet, no?

About courtneykilledit

I am a twenty four year old mother of one in Columbus. I recently quit smoking and to keep the urge to shank a baby for a cigarette from becoming a reality I started crocheting obsessively. This blog is to keep my friends and family updated on my many, ridiculous projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update!

  1. Ginny Kamper says:

    Hi Courtney! Mike told me about your blog yesterday, since I am too dense to figure it out by myself via your comments on Minnie’s blog. This creation is beautiful! You know, some doilies are framed and hung because they are works of art.

    Your daughter is gorgeous! I hope I get to meet her some day. I wish you could come with Mike this weekend to visit, but I know that work is important. Olive looks very cute in her hat. I think the hat could be a huge seller on Etsy, but work….school….putting up with Mike = not enough time. Take care!

    • I am so ridiculously glad you got to see this! I’m really proud of the doily in particular, since it was by far the most trying project I’ve ever made. You’re very right, Olive, work and school are killing me, but putting up with your son is actually really great. You’ll be proud to know that the doily is now underneath a vase of lilies that Mike gave me last week. Thanks for raising him right, it sure did make him easier to train!

      I’m so sorry I can’t make it, but since Mike requested the weekend off I HAVE to stay. Thankfully, we’ll only be working together for a few more weeks which will open up the entire month of November for me. And I wouldn’t worry too much about meeting Olive. I would be very surprised if you didn’t meet her sometime in the next year. Take care and sleep easy knowing that someone makes Mike take his vitamins and carry his epipen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

