Spring!

Ok guys, don’t freak out, but about a week ago it was eighty outside.

Now, I know fear swelled up in your heart when you read those words as that information means that those adorable little hats I just told you about all have to be shelved and our heads completely bare. I get it guys, I’m pretty bummed about it too. Seriously though, I’ve got us covered, and if you just stay calm and try not to panic, we’ll get through this unfortunate warm snap in both a stylish and adorable manner.

I’ve been working on a circular baby blanket for a baby to be (look out for updates June 2011!) and it’s been the absolute bane of my existence. I needed a break, and was concerned with the warming taking place across the globe lately, and its effect on my and Olive’s headwear. So I made these!

Photobucket

And might I just say that I can do ANYTHING with a glue gun.

Photobucket

Cute little barrettes! A perfect solution to the serious lack of hats, and just look how lovely they look on our model.

Photobucket

You might notice that he looks mad. That’s because he is! Before I put barrettes in his hair and made him pose for pictures, he had been doing this:

Photobucket

Yes, that is a video game controller.

Anyway, that’s what I have this week. I think with these adorable additions to our head wear we can make it out of this heatwave alive and adorably adorned even without our beloved winter hats. Stay adorable guys!

Note: If you want any, seriously just let me know. They take literally ten minutes to make and I have a huuuuuge yarn stash.

About courtneykilledit

I am a twenty four year old mother of one in Columbus. I recently quit smoking and to keep the urge to shank a baby for a cigarette from becoming a reality I started crocheting obsessively. This blog is to keep my friends and family updated on my many, ridiculous projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

