Christmas! It’s totally over! Like a Month Ago!

Of course, the presents I crocheted for people have no pictures because I’m a flake. So, you won’t see the fabulous slippers I made for my and Mike’s moms. They’re fabulous! So, um, if you two moms would like to take pictures of them so I could post them here, that would be pretty awesome, thanks!

I spent most of my Christmas break baking lots of cookies:
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Baking yummy smelling scented ornaments (seriously, how cute are these? They were easy to make and incredibly fun to paint! Don’t eat them though, they’re almost entirely salt!):

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

And playing with my new toys:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I totally sewed that! I my BRAND NEW SEWING MACHINE! Hooray!

I actually made these for my dad for Christmas:

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I haven’t finished my step dad’s yet. Oops…I’m also working on some jammies for Ollie, and a hook roll for a friend of mine.

Speaking of hook cases, sewing machines and people I love, have I mentioned recently how awesome the people I know are? That Christmas list I made, the totally hypothetical list was actually read by those people and I am happy to say that I can cross some really badass stuff off my list. Mom got me a really cool hook case in my favorite color, my sister “gave” me an organizer for my threads, Sara got me the yarn snips of my dreams (the bus patrons are far less terrified of me these days) and Mike’s mommy got me a sewing machine! All of these things have provided me with hours of childlike joy and entertainment.

I can’t wait to figure out clothes! I’m working on it, but I have to get a lot better at stitching things, and I definitely need to figure out how to keep thread monstrosities from happening in the bobbin case. :-s Woo!

I hope your Christmas was good too!

About courtneykilledit

I am a twenty four year old mother of one in Columbus. I recently quit smoking and to keep the urge to shank a baby for a cigarette from becoming a reality I started crocheting obsessively. This blog is to keep my friends and family updated on my many, ridiculous projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas! It’s totally over! Like a Month Ago!

  1. Stephanie says:

    Ollie looks adorable! Great Job!

  2. Cassie says:

    That skirt is still just too cute!

    Also, thread monstrosities will happen no matter how skilled you are – even my mother still gets them sometimes. So, it’s not you; blame the thread.

Leave a Reply

